National title goes on the line!!

For two huge nights this Saturday and Sunday, the SSA National Super Sedan Title will be contested here at Attwell Park Speedway with drivers from around Australia making the trip to compete at the blue ribbon event.

After three withdrawals, a field of 35 drivers will kick off night number one tonight with 12 qualifying heats to be run before the remaining four heats and finals are conducted tomorrow evening.

Amongst the field is current national champion Callum Harper, who set the quickest time in last night’s official practice session and appears to have quickly dialed into the 440m track.

Gates open at 3.30pm and racing starts at 6pm on both nights.

The annual Bill Gibbings Memorial will also be run in conjunction with the national title.

For live streaming of the event you can click onto Speedway Sedans Australia’s website or facebook page and Albany Speedway Club’s facebook page will have updates and results throughout both nights.

Junior sedans and production sedans will be the support program over the two nights of action.

As a club we are extremely thankful to the following partners for their financial support of this major event:

Tourism of WA

Amazing Albany

Bill Gibbs Excavations

Grace Removals Group

Speedway Australia

Government of WA

Motel Le Grande

Auto One Albany


This is one event not to be missed!!

Entry Prices:
One Night Pass
$30 Adults
$20 Children (5-16) & Aged Pensioners
$60 Family (2 Adults & 3 Children)

Two Night Pass 
$50 Adults
$35 Children (5-16) & Aged Pensioners
$110 Family (2 Adults & 3 Children)

Super Sedans – 35
A1 Callum Harper TAS
V0 Lucas Roberts VIC
V2 Peter Nicola VIC
W2 Ken Reid WA
V3 Mick Nicola VIC
W3 Damon Trouchet WA
W4 Bert Vosbergen WA
W5 Kevin Bell WA
W6 Tristan Green WA
W7 Warren Minshull WA
S8 Dave Gartner SA
W8 Chris Pavlovich WA
W9 Kemble Aylett WA
W10 Kyle Larson WA
W12 Jarrin Bielby WA
Q15 Matty Pascoe QLD
V16 Ashley Bergmeier VIC
N17 Lachlan Onley NSW
W25 Nathan Thiele WA
W30 Peter Wallinger WA
W33 Glenn Smith WA
W34 Dean Shore WA
W36 Philip Barton WA
Q36 Darren Kane QLD
S36 Ryan Alexander SA
S47 Michael Miller SA
W53 Ryan Gunson WA
W63 Tony St Jack WA
W68 Rob Knox WA
W69 Nathan Masson WA
W72 Paul Oakley WA
W76 Terry Green WA
W77 Kodee Brown WA
W78 Dean Trotter WA
W81 Dustin Higgs WA
W82 Gary Higgs WA
W96 Steve Larson WA
W99 Lee Aylett WA

Production Sedans – 12
W2 Merv Penn
W5 Ryan Penn
W12 Rod Musarra
W13 Shane Davis
W27 Mike Kinnear
W40 Beau Riley (Sunday only)
W55 Mark Dunne
W57 Bill Penn
W61 Ron Belfield
W69 Robert Wolfenden
W91 Blane Devonshire
W92 Shane Devonshire

Junior Sedans – 11
W13 Blake Fletcher (Sunday only)
W18 Hayden Mortimer
W23 Hope Batchelor
W24 Blake Iwanow
W37 Brooke Watson
W49 Bianca Kennedy
W55 Daniel Erceg (Sunday only)
W78 Montana Pack (Sunday only)
W81 Lincoln Coleman
W84 Beau Oldfield
W95 Izak Davies (Sunday only)
W98 Jhy Pack (Sunday only)